From the desert of my scarceness, prayer from Argentina

Pr. Carlos A. Brauer’s words speak from the discovery in wasteland of our lives of the growing plant. The translation into English is by Lucy Berrios Taveras. The prayer comes from Red Crearte,

From the desert of my scarceness …

I’ve had a broken spirit and yet I could renew my faith encouraged by your promises …
I’ve felt my spirit in suspense and yet I could find safety in your companionship …
I’ve been mentally exhausted and yet could contemplate you and elevate a prayer …
I’ve had eyes veiled but managed to blink to clear them and see you in my neighbor …
I’ve had my ears deafened but still I could hear your voice telling me to follow you…
I’ve felt my lips frozen and yet they moved to the rhythm of a new song of praise …
I’ve had a wounded heart but still I could proceed motivated by the message of hope …
I’ve had weary arms and yet I could raise and extend them to continue the task …
I’ve had closed hands but I could open them to share a little of how much you give me …
I’ve had unsteady feet and misguided steps and still I could find my way back to you …
I’ve made mistakes and have been spiteful …
I’ll stumble and fall in my attempt to be better …
But I have the absolute guarantee that I can once again
straighten up to give the best of me,
Because it is You, Lord, who brings life and abundance to the desert my scarceness.

Pr. Carlos A. Brauer

Desde el desierto de mi escasez…

Tuve el espíritu quebrantado y aun así pude renovar mi fe alentado por tus promesas…
Tuve el alma en vilo y aun así pude encontrar seguridad en tu compañía…
Tuve la mente agotada y aún pude pensar en Ti para elevarte una plegaria…
Tuve mis ojos velados y aun así logré parpadear para despejarlos y verte en mi prójimo…
Tuve mis oídos ensordecidos y aun así pude escuchar tu voz que me invitaba a seguirte…
Tuve mis labios dormidos y aun así volvieron a moverse al ritmo de un nuevo canto de alabanza…
Tuve el corazón herido y aun así pude seguir adelante motivado por tu mensaje de esperanza…
Tuve los brazos cansados y aun así pude levantarlos y extenderlos para continuar con la tarea…
Tuve las manos cerradas y aun así pude abrirlas para compartir un poco de lo mucho que me das…
Tuve mis pies vacilantes y mis pasos errados y aun así pude encontrar el camino y volverme a vos…
Tuve muchos desaciertos y mezquindades…
Tendré nuevos tropiezos y caídas en mi intento de ser mejor…
Pero tengo la garantía absoluta de erguirme nuevamente para dar lo mejor de mí,
Porque eres Tú mismo, Señor, quien trae vida y abundancia al desierto de mi escasez.

Pr. Carlos A. Brauer

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

