Lenten reflection. Ash Wednesday, 2016

For Lent, 2016, I am reflecting on Luke 15:11-32 the parable about family– loved, hated, over-preached, under-understood. Let’s see how this story shapes my reflections … some days, not every day.

February 10, 2016 – Ash Wednesday

Ashes to go –
religious fad, or the invitation
to a touch of holiness
rather than a smudge of
condemnation,

or simply a description
of what is left
after I burn my bridges,
and take off for whatever
is my far country?

Perhaps it is all three.
come with me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

