The Shakespeare Reader and Other Christmas Tales

shakespeare-cover-imageThe Shakespeare Reader and Other Christmas Tales is my collection of holiday stories, with poignant and humorous Shakespearean connections. It’s most enjoyable and makes a great gift! (Or I am in trouble since I have given it to many people)

“The Dark Ride” follows the wife of a retired high school English teacher who tries to make a go of a Shakespeare-themed amusement park in rural New Hampshire. “Enter Friar Stage Left” is a contemporary re-telling of Romeo and Juliet, (youth group caroling party to twelfth night) from the clergy perspective. “The Shakespeare Reader” introduces Ben, who fancies himself a sleuth based on how he recognizes the Shakespeare plots (some deadly)underlying the comings and goings of his Harvard Square neighbors.
Get it on amazon here
And there’s a Kindle version as well!

If you prefer to buy a signed copy from me for yourself or as a personalized gift, the cost is $12.95 (which includes first class shipping in the US). Send a check to Maren C. Tirabassi, 271 Lafayette Road, Portsmouth, NH 03801. International? Send me an email giftsinopenhands@gmail.com and I will tell you how much it will be.

In December, I present a one-hour program for local churches, libraries, or group gatherings in New England that includes fun excerpts from the book, some humorous Christmas poems, a time for interactive story-telling, and a brief discussion of what makes a “Christmas” story special. There’s no charge for the program. I’ll have the book available for sale.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Shakespeare Reader and Other Christmas Tales

  1. I liked it – I downloaded the eBook version

  2. Maren says:

    Thanks so much, Rosalie. And I am so thankful for the ebook possibilities across national lines.

  3. Marie Lucca says:

    Not ready for Christmas yet but anxiously awaiting a calming Thanksgiving prayer during this year’s political turmoil. 🙂

  4. Maren says:

    As I await the calm to write one. Turbulent time and feel like I am holding folks together.

Leave a Reply

