12 Days of Christmas … for dog lovers

On the first day of Christmas my human gave to me —
a blanket as warm as can be!

On the second day of Christmas my human gave to me –
two balls to toss,
and a blanket as warm as can be!

On the third day of Christmas my human gave to me –
three soup bones,
two balls to toss, and a blanket as warm as can be!

On the fourth day of Christmas my human gave to me –
four walks a day,
three soup bones, two balls to toss,
and a blanket as warm as can be!

On the fifth day of Christmas my human gave to me –
his precious time,
four walks a day, three soup bones, two balls to toss
and a blanket as warm as can be!

On the sixth day of Christmas my human gave to me –
six squirrels for treeing,,
his precious time,
four walks a day, three soup bones, two balls to toss,
and a blanket as warm as can be!

On the seventh day of Christmas my human gave to me –
yellow snow for peeing,
six squirrels for treeing,
his precious time,
four walks a day, three soup bones, two balls to toss,
and a blanket as warm as can be!

On the eighth day of Christmas my human gave to me –
eight cats for scaring,
yellow snow for peeing, six squirrels for treeing,
his precious time,
four walks a day, three soup bones, two balls to toss,
and a blanket as warm as can be!

On the ninth day of Christmas my human gave to me –
nine shoes for tearing,
eight cats for scaring,
yellow snow for peeing, six squirrels for treeing,
his precious time,
four walks a day, three soup bones, two balls to toss,
and a blanket as warm as can be!

On the tenth day of Christmas my human gave to me –
garbage for keeping,
nine shoes for tearing, eight cats for scaring,
yellow snow for peeing, six squirrels for treeing,
his precious time,
four walks a day, three soup bones, two balls to toss
and a blanket as warm as can be!

On the eleventh day of Christmas my human gave to me –
eleven hours for sleeping,
garbage for keeping,
nine shoes for tearing, eight cats for scaring,
yellow snow for peeing, six squirrels for treeing,
his precious time,
four walks a day, three soup bones, two balls to toss,
and a blanket as warm as can be!

On the twelfth day of Christmas my human gave to me –
twelve mailmen leaping.
eleven hours for sleeping, garbage for keeping,
nine shoes for tearing, eight cats for scaring,
yellow snow for peeing, six squirrels for treeing,
his precious time,
four walks a day, three soup bones, two balls to toss
and a blanket as warm as can be!santa-willie-5

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 12 Days of Christmas … for dog lovers

  1. dabar96 says:

    Just what the canines dreamed it would be!

  2. Maren says:

    Mine would suggest just what should be in the garbage.

  3. Linda Cetrulo says:

    aww…

    our rescue dog has indeed been an essential part of our healing from loss

    methinks we are the rescued ones here…

    blessings of the season to you,

    Linda Cetruo

    On Wed, Dec 21, 2016 at 6:05 AM, Gifts in Open Hands wrote:

    > Maren posted: “On the first day of Christmas my human gave to me — a > blanket as warm as can be! On the second day of Christmas my human gave to > me – two balls to toss, and a blanket as warm as can be! On the third day > of Christmas my human gave to me – th” >

  4. Maren says:

    LInda, I think that is always true!!

Leave a Reply

